Portrait #5 — Winter in Australia

By Nakezia Avilly

Hello, I hope all of you are doing well. I know it is now Summer and I’m sorry for not posting for almost 2 months now. I have been enjoying my time off without my laptop and just spending my rest days with family and friends.

I couldn’t write much for now but here are a few pictures from my last trip to Australia late June. I came right in time for #VIVIDSYDNEY and I will now share the pictures that I took of the beautiful scenery.

Harbour Bridge
Harbour Bridge. (c) Nakezia Avilly
IMG_2056
Harbour Bridge 2. (c) Nakezia Avilly

 

I am still so mesmerised to see all of the beautiful and colourful lights on the iconic spots of Sydney in Darling Harbour. Even Opera House was filled with colourful laser designs. I took these pictures as I was cruising through the harbour. Such beautiful sights indeed.

img_2065.jpg
Opera House. (c) Nakezia Avilly

Make sure to come to Australia in Winter (in June to be exact) to see Vivid Sydney next year! They held the event every year to attract tourists all around the world and I guess I was one of the tourists that was caught up in the event! Would be lovely to be able to come here again.

These are my updates for now and I will make sure to write more posts in the next following weeks. Look out for more pictures from my summer holiday because I’ve been to several places over the summer.

See you guys real soon!

_______________________________________________________________________

Lots of love,

the dark macaroni

Leave a comment